Tuesday, September 19, 2006

Congratulations to Linda Hasler-Reid the 2006 State Teacher of the Year

State Superintendent Sandy Garrett presented the prestigious 2006 State Teacher of the Year award to Linda Hasler-Reid, Muskogee, today at the Oklahoma State Fair.

On behalf of the Oklahoma Democratic Party and more than one million registered Democrats, thank you Supt. Garrett for your leadership in recognizing our teachers and thank you Linda for your commitment to public education.

Finalists this year included the following teachers:
- Diana Beaulieu, Broken Arrow Public Schools
- Vicki Stuever, Chisholm Public Schools
- Raylene Harrison, Edmond Public Schools
- Jana Smithey, Elk City Public Schools
- Mary McDonald, Enid Public Schools
- Donny Longest, Konawa Public Schools
- Connie Boswell Sloan, McAlester Public Schools
- Linda Hasler-Reid, Muskogee Public Schools (winner)
- Sanford Jackson, Oklahoma City Public Schools
- Diane Brown, Sand Springs Public Schools
- Sabra Tucker, Shawnee Public Schools
- Lisa Steadman, Woodward Public Schools

No comments: