Tuesday, January 09, 2007

Inaugural Ball

I had the great privilege last night of attending the Governor's Inaugural Ball at the Cox Convention Center.

Governor Henry and First Lady Kim Henry were recognized as were Lt. Governor Jari Askins, State Auditor and Inspector Jeff McMahan, Attorney General Drew Edmondson, State Treasurer Scott Meacham, State Superintendent of Public Instruction Sandy Garrett, Commissioner of Labor Lloyd Fields, Commissioner of Insurance Kim Holland and Corporation Commissioners Anthony, Bode, and Cloud.

Former Governor George Nigh and First Lady Donna Nigh were also introduced as was Oklahoma's new Chancellor of Higher Education Glenn Johnson.

Musical entertainment was provided by Oklahoma City University's Chamber Choir and Larry "T-Byrd" Gordon. Argus Hamilton was master of ceremonies.

The Inaugural Committee included Linda English, Susan Turpen, Penny Tullis, Staci Foresee, Kate Thompson, Beverly Davis, Jeanette Nance, Rachel Keyl, Judy Cawthon, Nelda Kirk, Lori Sutton, Robin McAlister, Pamm Deal and Andrea Collum. (They know how to celebrate with grace and class!)

No comments: